Project 2 – Customize Existing Themes

For our second project I am going to create my personal design portfolio site. I will be customizing the “Motive” theme from Themezilla. This theme has a clean, minimalist overall look and includes sortable portfolio posts an several options for image galleries. 

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 7.50.14 PM

I will customize the colors, fonts and image treatments to reflect my personal branding.

AG_WPPortfolioSiteStyleTile

The most challenging aspect of this project so far has proven to be the preparation of my portfolio assets! I am find it very challenging to design this portfolio website with out having all my content ready and at the same time feel like I need to know where things will live on the website in order to prepare them properly.

Leave a Reply

